What is Love

Posted: October 26, 2013 in Poems
Tags: ,

There I was
Climbing the ladder of love
Someone called me
And I turned around

What is love
He asked
I turned back
And looked above

There was no end
That I could see
Ground was near
So I jumped off the ladder
The ladder shattered
There was no love found

What is love
The one asked again
I looked at the ladder
There were pieces
Scattered all around

It was your doubt
He said and moved away
Alas! I looked at love’s end
When it was with me
in my way

I sat
to gather pieces
And I started
mending the ladder again

Leave a Reply

